llemarie’s weblog

Programming, tinkering – Lionel Lemarié

Breakpoint ’08 Seminar: Multicore Mayhem

Posted by llemarie on February 27, 2008

The seminar page for Breakpoint ’08 is up!

I’ll be giving a talk at Breakpoint in Bingen on multicore programming on Windows. A lot of lessons can be learnt from console programming and applied to the PC now that CPUs have 2, 4 or 8 cores… I’ll be discussing design and pitfalls (with solutions) and I’ll give away an in-game profiler for free!

Stay tuned (to the RSS feed) for more details about the entry in the next few weeks.

5 Responses to “Breakpoint ’08 Seminar: Multicore Mayhem”

  1. yert said

    Hello,

    I am very interested in what you have found thus far….Do you
    still plan on making the materials public?

    If so, when and where might I find them?

    Many thanks!!!

  2. llemarie said

    Hi,

    I’ll be happy to give you the slides. Please contact me at gdc@hikey.org and I’ll send you a copy.

    Best regards,
    Lionel.

  3. yert said

    Sorry to bother you again, but I was wondering if you had
    received my email or not.

    Thanks,

    Trey

  4. llemarie said

    Hi Trey,

    Sorry! your emails had been marked as spam… I just looked and found them so I’ll reply shortly (although I’m away from home so it might take a couple of days).

    Regards,
    Lionel.

  5. LittleWhite said

    Hello Llemarie,

    I need to contact you for the BP 2010. Can you answer me with the address that I have putted with this message.

    THank you very much (and sorry to the comments tool … I didn’t find other way to contact you).

    LittleWhite

Leave a Reply

 
